Posts tagged: So Haute Press

Glitzy Bar Carts and Classic Cocktails

January 1, 2014 Entertaining
rbk-home-bar-tutorial-nicole-gibbons-xln

I am excited to share a recent press feature for Redbook – a fun little story on entertaining centering around the must-have items you need to set up the perfect bar at home. In it I share lots of entertaining tips plus there are 5 delicious cocktail recipes which I got to taste test all in the name of research;-) I also styled up a fabulous bar cart from Society Social and helped create …

Read More »

Watch Me This Saturday on HGTV’s “My Favorite Place”!!!

June 30, 2011 Notes from Nicole
My Favorite Place

So I’ve been keeping a little secret that I am BEYOND EXCITED to share!! Back in November I taped an episode for a new show on HGTV called My Favorite Place where I give viewers an up close tour of my apartment and I just found out that it airs on Saturday!! I’m so excited for everyone to watch! It airs THIS SATURDAY July 2nd at 6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 3pm Pacific and the episode wil …

Read More »

Check Out My TV Segment on Entertaining Essentials!

June 29, 2011 Decorating
Nicole Gibbons - Black Enterprise Business Report

A few months back I taped a segment for The Black Enterprise Business Report on TV One that was all about essentials for entertaining with style. I was called to do the segment the night before it taped so I had less than 24 hours to scramble together a chic tablescape along with several useful entertaining tips! Because I had such short notice, I ended up renting most of the pieces I used a …

Read More »